Contact

Dr Tam Nguyen

Deputy Director of Research

Providing oversight and support of the Research Directorate including:
General queries on legal & financial compliance, policies and procedures, Research Development and Facilitation, Research Report and Research Week

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3930
Tam.Nguyen@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
9.00am - 5.00pm

Ms Leanne Clinch

Research Ethics & Governance Manager 

Providing secretariat support to the Human Research Ethics Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3927
Leanne.Clinch@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8.30am– 4.30pm

Mr Peter Miller

Senior Research Ethics & Governance Manager 

Providing secretariat support to the Human Research Ethics Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3912
peter.miller@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8.30am– 4.30pm

Ms Lily Woods

RGU Administrative Assistant

Processing Low and Negligible Low-Risk application and handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3924
lily.woods@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Ms Melanie Asquith

AEC & IBC Secretary

Providing secretariat support to the Animal Ethics Committee and Institutional Biosafety Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3872
Melanie.Asquith@svha.org.au
Monday to Thursday
8.30am-3.00pm

Ms Lauren Barina

Administrative Assistant

Tel: (03) 9231 2394
lauren.barina@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

 

Office Hours:

8.30am - 4.30pm
 

Street address:                              

Research Governance Unit

Level 5, Building E (Aikenhead Building)

27 Victoria Parade

Fitzroy VIC 3065

SVHM map  

 

Postal address:

Research Governance Unit

St Vincent's Hospital

PO Box 2900

Fitzroy VIC 3065

 

Tel:  (03) 9231 2394

Fax: (03) 9231 3949

Email research.ethics@svhm.org.au

 


Contact the Research Department

Visit this page for more general enquiries.

Mandatory field(s) marked with *