Contact

Dr Tam Nguyen

Deputy Director of Research

Providing oversight and support of the Research Directorate including:

General queries on legal & financial compliance, policies and procedures, Research Development and Facilitation, Research Report and Research Week

Tel: (03) 9231 6980
Tam.nguyen@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
9:00am-5:00pm

Dr Ben Sturgess

Manager, Research Governance Unit

Providing Oversight and support of the Research Governance Unit

 

Tel: (03) 9231 6979
Ben.sturgess@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am-4:30pm

Ms Alexandra Braun

Senior Research Ethics & Governance Officer

Providing secretariat support to the Human Research Ethics Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 6988
Alexandra.braun@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am-4:30pm

Ms Lylarath Poly

Research Compliance and Audit

 

Tel: (03) 9231 6988
Lylarath.poly@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am-4:30pm

Reception

Administrative Assistant

 

Tel: (03) 9231 6970
Research.Ethics@svhm.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am-4:30pm

Ms Melanie Asquith

AEC & IBC Secretary

Providing secretariat support to the Animal Ethics Committee and Institutional Biosafety Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3872
Melanie.Asquith@svha.org.au
Monday to Thursday
8.30am-3.00pm


Office Hours:

8.30am - 4.30pm
 

Street address:                              

Research Governance Unit

Level 1

93-103 Victoria Parade

Fitzroy VIC 3065

SVHM map  

 

Postal address:

Research Governance Unit

St Vincent's Hospital

PO Box 2900

Fitzroy VIC 3065

 

Tel:  (03) 9231 6970 

Email research.ethics@svhm.org.au

 


Contact the Research Department

Visit this page for more general enquiries.

 

Mandatory field(s) marked with *