Contact

Dr Tam Nguyen

Executive Officer

Providing oversight and support of the Research Directorate including:
General queries on legal & financial compliance, policies and procedures, Research Development and Facilitation, Research Report and Research Week

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3930
Tam.Nguyen@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
9.00am - 5.00pm

Ms Leanne Clinch

Senior Administrative Officer

Providing secretariat support to the Human Research Ethics Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3924
Leanne.Clinch@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8.30am– 4.30pm

Mr Jia Wei Teo

Senior Administrative Officer

Providing secretariat support to the Human Research Ethics Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3927
jia.teo@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8.30am– 4.30pm

Dr Trixie Shinkel

Administrative Assistant

Processing Annual Progress Reports and sending reminders to researchers about upcoming reports. Providing assistance in the processing of SAE reports.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3915
Trixie.Shinkel@svha.org.au
Mon to Thurs
8.00am-3.30pm

Ms Melanie Asquith

AEC & IBC Secretary

Providing secretariat support to the Animal Ethics Committee and Institutional Biosafety Committee including facilitating ethics and governance approval of applications. Handling post-approval amendments and general queries on ethics and governance requirements.

 

Tel: (03) 9231 3872
Melanie.Asquith@svha.org.au
Monday to Thursday
8.30am-3.00pm

Mai Nguyen

Administrative Assistant

Tel: (03) 9231 2394
mai.tnguyen@svha.org.au
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm



Office Hours:

8.30am- 4.30pm
 

Street address:                              

Research Governance Unit

Level 5, Building E (Aikenhead Building)

27 Victoria Parade

Fitzroy VIC 3065

map   

 

Postal address:

Research Governance Unit

St Vincent's Hospital

PO Box 2900

Fitzroy VIC 3065

 

Tel:  (03) 9231 2394

Fax: (03) 9231 3949

Email research.ethics@svhm.org.au

 


Contact the Research Department

Visit this page for more general enquiries.

Mandatory field(s) marked with *