skip to content
skip to content
skip to content

Our structure 

 
           

       
   
  

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

St Vincent's Research Directorate

The St Vincent's Research Directorate aims to assist both basic and clinical research by Research Facilitation through infrastructure support, targeted resources, educational opportunities, funding and through collaborations. The work of the Research Directorate is in alliance with the Research Governance Unit, the Library and the BioResources Centre. The St Vincent's Centre for Nursing Research (SVCNR) operates under the auspices of the Research Directorate.

 

Director

Prof Richard MacIsaac
research.directorate@svhm.org.au   

 

Research Governance Unit

Activities:
  • Human ethics
  • Animal ethics
  • Institutional Biosafety Grant applications
  • Research Week Research advice
  • Governance
Contact:

Rosalba Drummond
Executive Officer Research
Tel: +61 3 9288 3930
rosalba.drummond@svhm.org.au  

 

Anita Arndt
Senior Administrative Officer
HREC-A Secretary
Tel: +61 3 9288 3924
anita.arndt@svhm.org.au

 

Valentina Tankov
Senior Administrative Officer
HREC-D Secretary
Tel: +61 3 9288 3927
valentina.tankov@svhm.org.au
 

Melanie Asquith
Senior Administrative Officer
Animal Ethics Committee

Tel: +61 3 9288 3910
Melanie.asquith@svhm.org.au
   

Trixie Shinkel

Administrative Assistant

Research Funding

Tel: +61 9288 3915

trixi.shinkel@svhm.org.au
 

Adele Sergeant
Administrative Assistant / Reception

Tel: +61 9288 2394

research.ethics@svhm.org.au

 

> back to top 

 

BioResources Centre

Activities:
  • Research facilities
  • Research services
  • Databases
  • Health policies

Contact: 

Helen Barlow
BRC Unit Manager
helen.barlow@svhm.org.au

 

Anthony Cornelisz

BRC Unit Manager

anthony.cornelisz@svhm.org.au

 

Sue McKay

EMSU Unit Manager

sue.mckay@svhm.org.au

 

General Enquiries
Tel: +61 3 9288 2654
bioresources.centre@svhm.org.au

 

> back to top

 

St Vincent's Centre for Nursing Research (SVCNR)

 

www.svcnr.edu.au 

Activities:
  • Research program
  • Research training
  • Ethics submissions    
Contact:

Prof Linda Worrall-Carter
Director
Tel: +61 3 9953 3678

Linda.worrall-carter@svhm.org.au

  

General enquiries
Tel: +61 3 9953 3721 

> back to top

 

Library

Visit the library website

Contact:

Jeremy Taylor
Chief Librarian
Policy & administration
Selection & purchasing
Reference services
Tel: +61 3 9288 2542
jeremy.taylor@svhm.org.au
 
Anna Lovang
Reference Librarian
Reference services
Journal collection maintenance
Tel: +61 3 9288 2541
anna.lovang@svhm.org.au
 
Helen Shipperlee
Reference Librarian
Reference services
Journal collection maintenance
Tel: +61 3 9288 2541
helen.shipperlee@svhm.org.au
 
Angela Morais
Librarian
Loans
Interlibrary loans
Tel: +61 3 9288 2540
angela.morais@svhm.org.au
 

Danila Durante
Librarian
Loans
Interlibrary loans
Tel: +61 3 9288 2540
danila.durante@svhm.org.au

 

> back to top

41 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy VIC 3065, Australia. Phone: (03) 9288 2211