skip to content
skip to content
skip to content


On 10 August 2010 the Trustees of Mary Aikenhead Ministries announced the membership of the newly formed Board of St Vincent’s Health Australia (SVHA) effective 1 October 2010. “This is a genuinely exciting time for St Vincent’s Health Australia as we have the opportunity to truly harness our expertise across Australia, to bring to life a flagship national mission program focused on service of the poor and marginalised,” said Mr Harpham, Chair of the Trustees of Mary Aikenhead Ministries.

Mr Paul Robertson AM has been appointed Chair of the St Vincent’s Health Australia Board as at October 2012. His nine fellow appointed Board Directors are Fr Frank Brennan SJ AO, Sr Helen Clarke RSC, Mr Brendan Earle, Ms Patricia Faulkner AO, Sr Maureen Walters RSC, Mr Gary Humphrys, Sr Maryanne Confoy RSC, Ms Belinda Hutchinson AM and Mr Peter Smith.

Mr Paul Robertson AM

Picture of Mr Paul Robertson AMMr Robertson has extensive experience in banking, finance and risk management. He has previously been a Director of Austraclear Ltd and Sydney Futures Exchange Clearing House.


Fr Frank Brennan SJ AO

Picture of Fr Frank Brennan SJ AO A Jesuit priest and lawyer, Fr Brennan has made significant contributions to Australian public life as a writer, scholar and advocate particularly in the areas of rights for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, refugees and human rights.


Sr Helen Clarke

Picture of Sr Helen Clarke A Sister of Charity, Sr Helen has previously served as Congregational Leader for the Sisters of Charity of Australia and is a former Director of St Vincents & Mater Health Sydney.


Mr Brendan Earle

Picture of Mr Brendan EarleMr Earle is a partner with the national law firm, Freehills. He has over 15 years experience providing commercial legal advice across a range of industries and specialises in large or strategically important negotiated transactions.

Ms Patricia Faulkner AO

Picture of Ms Patricia Faulkner AO Ms Faulkner is a Partner with KPMG in the role of National Leader in Healthcare. Ms Faulkner has previously held a diverse range of high level positions including Secretary of the Department of Human Services (Victoria), Director of Consumer Affairs (Victoria) and Director of Occupational Health and Safety.


Mr Gary Humphrys

Picture of Mr Gary Humphrys Mr Humphrys has over 30 years experience in the energy and mining industries undertaking senior executive roles in a number of disciplines including finance, accounting, treasury, taxation, IT, procurement and audit.


Ms Belinda Hutchinson AM

Picture of Ms Belinda HutchinsonMs Hutchinson is Chairman of QBE Insurance Group, a member of the Salvation Army Sydney Advisory Board, the Centre for Independent Studies Board, and a member of ASIC’s External Advisory Panel.


Prof Peter Smith

Picture of Prof Peter Smith Prof Smith is Dean of Medicine at The University of New South Wales. He specialised in cancer medicine and research.


Sr Maureen Walters rsc

Picture of Ms Belinda HutchinsonSr Maureen Walters rsc was previously Sister Administrator of St Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne and St Vincent’s Private, Launceston. Her current ministry is in the Archives Department of St Vincent’s Health, Melbourne.


Sr Maryanne Confoy rsc

Picture of Ms Belinda HutchinsonSr Maryanne Confoy rsc is currently Professor of Pastoral Theology at Jesuit Theological College and the United Faculty of Theology, Melbourne. She is also a former President of the United Faculty of Theology and is Visiting Professor at the School of Theology and Ministry, Boston College, USA.


41 Victoria Parade, Fitzroy VIC 3065, Australia. Phone: (03) 9288 2211